top of page

welcome to soulfill!

Hello!  I'm so glad you're here!  This is soulfill.  Soulfill has been a passion project of mine for a long time, and I'm finally ready to share it with you...


Soulfill is a place where you can find incredible resources created by passionate, creative, inspiring people, who have poured their hearts into making meaningful content for the next generation.  The resources here are not about academics.  They are for children to learn about bettering themselves, their relationships with others, and their connection with the world around them.  

I bring these resources from years of collecting and using them.  Some I've tried, some I haven't just yet.  There are so many out there!  I have been working with children for the whole of my career in one way or another.  I started doing theater and art groups for children with and without disabilities, and then became a special education teacher.  I had my own children, taught in an enrichment center where I created and used my own curricula, and currently, I work with homeschoolers and I homeschool my own children.  I love looking for ways to support them beyond just learning facts, but in being themselves, learning about others, spotting when and where change is needed, and how to make those changes.  Promoting peace, admitting our mistakes, and working together.  Knowing when to listen and when to speak up.  I get so excited when I find something amazing, and want to share it with anyone who will listen.  And that's exactly what I plan to do here.  

There are so many resources filled with passion, joy, hope.  People who are changing the world.  Making it better.  We can't force learning, but we can surround ourselves and our children with an environment that will support them in bringing positive growth and change to our world.  In this space, I hope to lift up those who are creating this amazing content, the ones who are leading others, and making a difference.   Too often we focus on the academics... math, writing, science.  But there's so much more that's just as important.  Kindness, acceptance, peace, community.  We can't expect children to grow in these areas without surrounding them with knowledge, skills, and models for that growth.

Part of this project is a blog, where we'll discuss these amazing resources, including new sites added, links to explore, places to look for more information.  There will be interviews and guest posts from inspiring people, who share their expertise and passion... this is what I'm most excited about!

So here's the beginning.  The start of the collection.  I hope it continues to grow.  I look forward to finding more and more.  I will continue to explore and to add, and I hope others share what they know, as well.   

Take a look around.  Follow the links to amazing spaces.  And enjoy!

And finally, thank you to all of you who are creating these amazing resources.  For all your passion.  For all your hard work.  Thank you.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

sign up to get notified of blog posts! 

Thanks for submitting!

There are three ways to ultimate success:

The first way is to be kind.

The second way is to be kind.

The third way is to be kind.

-Fred Rogers

bottom of page